top of page

About Us

What is Zeloo?
 

Zeloo is a Christian website for people who would like to deepen their knowledge of God and his written word - the Bible. It is mainly oriented to academia (bible studies, commentaries, apologetics, systematic theology, etc.).

Zeloo desires to be another tool that the Disciple of Jesus Christ can use for his personal spiritual growth. Certain materials can also be used in an Adult Sunday School setting or for small groups during the week.

a-propos.jpg
Notre But

Our Purpose

The purpose of ZELOO is to help you to:

  1. Glorify God through educational programs and help prepare you to evangelize your part of the world.

  2. Become more Christ-like, and serve God with your spiritual capacities.

  3. Cultivate spiritual vitality, character and skills in order to become more aware of the presence of God.

  4. Achieve a deeper personal knowledge of and submission to the Lord Jesus Christ.

  5. Integrate biblical knowledge into your daily living and develop a Christian perspective of life.

  6. Become more sensitive to the needs of the people around you and to what God would like you to do for them.

Déclaration de Foi

Our Statement of Faith

At ZELOO we hold the following beliefs:

  1. We believe in the inspiration of the Old and New Testament Scriptures, which were inerrant in the original writings. They are the supreme authority in faith, doctrine and life.

  2. We believe in one God eternally existing in three persons: Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

  3. We believe in the universal sinfulness and guilt of the human race since the Fall in the Garden of Eden.

  4. We believe that the sole ground given to mankind for its redemption is the sacrifice of Jesus Christ, the Son of God, as our personal substitute.

  5. We believe that only repentance from sin and justification through faith in the atoning work of Jesus Christ will save from the judgment to come.

  6. We believe that the Holy Spirit brings instant sanctification of the new believer as well as progressive sanctification to the obeying believer thus producing spiritual growth in his life. The Holy Spirit does this by illuminating, regenerating, indwelling and guiding the believer.

  7. We believe in the priesthood of all believers who form the universal Church. The Church is the body of Christ and Christ is the head.

  8. We believe in the personal return of Jesus Christ and wait for his glorious arrival.

  9. We believe that all human beings are created in the image of God and should be treated with dignity and respect. We desire to see them come to the saving knowledge of Jesus Christ.

Our Founder

Fondateur

Who is the founder of Zeloo?

The founder of Zeloo is Rénald (Ray) Leroux Jr. He was born-again at the age of twenty-two on January 15, 1977 near Montréal, Québec, Canada. His life was transformed instantly and his mind and heart began to be renewed that very day! He joined a French Open Brethren Assembly called 'La Grande Maison' and began to preach within six months. Under the supervision of the elders he also began to teach the next year. Three years after his conversion he was taking care of a French Brethren Assembly in Rivière-Beaudette, Qc.

He did his biblical studies at SEMBEC (the French Baptist Seminary of the Fellowship of Evangelical Baptist Churches in Canada in Montreal) and earned his Bachelor of Theology. By that time he was a missionary-pastor in Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, in a French Fellowship Baptist church.

Throughout his ministry Pastor Leroux has always sought to encourage children of God to study the Holy Scriptures. He made programmed courses under different names (C.E.P., Corpus Ministries and now Zeloo). He established a Bible Institute named C.B.I. (Corpus Bible Institute) which unfortunately no longer exists.

Pastor Leroux had a prison ministry, a radio ministry, a camping ministry and even has a motorcycle ministry. He is now online with ZELOO and hopes that his courses and Bible commentaries will be of help to all who desire to grow in Christ.

bottom of page

À Propos de Nous

Qu'est-ce que Zeloo?

Zeloo est une plateforme Chrétienne pour ceux qui désirent approfondir leur connaissance de Dieu et sa Parole - la Bible. Zeloo est orienté principalement sur l'enseignement (études bibliques, Commentaires, Apologétiques, Théologie systématique, etc..).

Zeloo désire être un autre outil que le disciple de Jésus-Christ peut utiliser pour sa croissance spirituelle personnelle. Certains des matériaux peuvent aussi être utilisés comme école du dimanche pour adultes ou pour des petits groupes pendant la semaine.

a-propos.jpg
 

Notre But

Le but de ZELOO est de vous aider à:

  1. Glorifier Dieu à travers des programmes éducationnelles et vous préparer à évangéliser votre coin de pays.

  2. Devenir de plus en plus à l'image de Christ et servir Dieu à travers vos capacités spirituelles.

  3. Cultiver une spiritualité vitale, un caractère et des capacités pour vous aider à être conscient de la présence de Dieu.

  4. Parvenir à une plus grande connaissance et soumission envers le Seigneur Jésus.

  5. Intégrer la connaissance biblique dans votre vie quotidienne et de développer une perspective de vie Chrétienne.

  6. Devenir plus sensible aux besoins des autres et connaître ce que le Seigneur aimerait pour vous de faire pour eux.

 

Notre Déclaration de Foi

Chez Zeloo nous tenons les croyances suivantes:

  1. Nous croyons dans l'inspiration des livres de l'Ancien et du Nouveau Testament, qui étaient à leurs origines inhérents. Ils sont l'autorité suprême en ce qui concerne la foi, la doctrine et la vie.

  2. Nous croyons dans un seul Dieu qui existe éternellement en trois personnes; Père, Fils et Esprit.

  3. Nous croyons que chaque personne est pécheur et coupable devant Dieu depuis la chute dans le jardin d'éden.

  4. Nous croyons que l'unique fondement pour la rédemption de l'humanité est le sacrifice de Jésus-Christ, le fils de Dieu, comme notre Sauveur personnelle.

  5. Nous croyons qu'uniquement la repentance au péché et la justification par la foi dans l'œuvre expiatoire de Jésus-Christ sauvent du jugement à venir.

  6. Nous croyons que le Saint-Esprit apporte la sanctification instantanée du nouveau croyant ainsi que la sanctification progressive du croyant qui obéit produisant la croissance spirituelle dans la vie. Le Saint Esprit sanctifie le croyant à travers: l'illumination, la régénération, en l'habitant et en le guidant.

  7. Nous croyons dans la prêtrise universelle des croyants qui forment l'Église universelle qui est le corps du Christ donc il en est la tête.

  8. Nous croyons dans le retour personnel de Jésus-Christ et nous attendons son glorieux retour.

  9. Nous croyons que chaque être humain est créé à l'image de Dieu et doit être traité avec dignité et respect, désirant les voir venir au salut à travers la connaissance de Jésus-Christ.

Le Fondateur

 

Qui est le fondateur de ZELOO?

Le fondateur de ZELOO est Rénald Leroux Jr. Il est né de nouveau à l'âge de vingt-deux ans le 15 janvier 1977 près de Montréal, Québec, Canada. Sa vie fut transformée instantanément. Sa pensée et son cœur ont commencé d'être renouvelés ce jour même! Il s'est joint à une Assemblée Chrétienne des Frères (dits ouverts) qui s'appelle "La Grande maison" et commença à prêcher en dedans de six mois. Il a aussi commencé d'enseigner (sous la supervision des anciens) l'année suivante. Trois années après sa conversion il prenait soin d'une Assemblée des Frères à Rivière-Beaudette, Qc.

Il a fait ses études Bibliques à SEMBEC (Séminaire Baptiste Évangélique du Québec qui fait partie de l'Association des Églises Baptiste Évangélique du Canada), où il a reçu son B.th. À ce moment il était un pasteur-missionnaire à Salaberry-de-Valleyfield dans une église Française de l'Association des Églises Baptiste Évangélique du Canada.

Pendant son ministère pasteur Leroux a toujours recherché à encourager les enfants de Dieu à étudier plus profondément les Saintes Écritures. Il a fait des études programmées sous des noms différents (C.E.P., Corpus Ministries, et maintenant ZELOO. Il a établi une Institue Biblique nommé C.B.I. (Corpus Bible Institut) qui malheureusement n'existe plus.

Pasteur Leroux a eu un ministère de prison, un ministère à la radio, un ministère de camping et il a même un ministère avec les motocyclistes. Il est maintenant en ligne avec ZELOO et il espère que ses cours et commentaires bibliques aideront tous ceux qui désirent grandir dans le Seigneur.